Question : Access VBA Code with Excel Object Save As just started generating the Automation Error - The server threw an exception.

I have been using the code below (weekly) for the past 2 or 3 years and all of a sudden today a user reported the following error:

-2147417851  Automation Error
The server threw an exception.

This error is generated on the line of code below that saves the workbook .... XLObj.ActiveWorkbook.SaveAs .......

What's strange is it just started happening today and I can run the same code in my development environment and it works without generating that error.  This is an Access 2k front-end application running on Windows XP machines.

Any ideas will be appreciated.

ET

Here is the code ....

'Create the object and instance of Excel
Dim XLObj As Object
Set XLObj = CreateObject("Excel.Application")
'Open the workbook
XLObj.Workbooks.Open ("T:\Aquatrack\Report.xls")

'Check to see if the workbook is read only meaning someone else has it open.
If XLObj.Workbooks("Report.xls").ReadOnly = True Then
    MsgBox "The Workbook is Read-Only and cannot be imported until closed, Import Cancelled!!!", vbCritical, "Import Error"
    DoCmd.Close acForm, "message1"
    XLObj.Quit
    Set XLObj = Nothing
    Exit Sub
Else
    'Save the workbook so it can be updated as a true Excel workbook
    XLObj.DisplayAlerts = False
    XLObj.ActiveWorkbook.SaveAs FileName:="T:\Aquatrack\Report.xls", FileFormat:=xlExcel7
    XLObj.Quit
    Set XLObj = Nothing
End If

Answer : Access VBA Code with Excel Object Save As just started generating the Automation Error - The server threw an exception.