Question : Using access2007 runtime where target pc has office 2003

I am new to access so apologies for my ignorance.
i have developed a database for a society's membership.  everything works fine on my pc which is vista and office 2007.
i used access runtime to create a version to distribute to a couple of users.  this works fine on the pc i developed it on but when i install on another pc (which has office 2003)i get a number of errors:-
on loading i get
 Your database or project contains a missing or broken reference to the file EXCEL.EXE version 1.6
followed by
Your database or project contains a missing or broken reference to the file MSOUTL.OLB version 9.3
much of the application then works but if I try to use the part which creates an excel spreadsheet i get the message
Execution of this application has stopped due to a run-time error
i have read some threads which suggested checking the reference on the target pc but i cant do this because it is running a runtime version
i also saw threads suggesting using late binding. I did not fully understand these but i included the following lines in the sub which called excel
Dim oxl as Object
Set oxl = CreateObject("Excel.Application")
The code i am using to create the excel spreadsheet is
DoCmd.TransferSpreadsheet acExport, acSpreadsheetTypeExcel9, "qry_PrintMembershipCards", strExpFilePath, -1
The full code for one of the subs is attached.
i also have other problems where i have used Left and Format but i'll address them later
many thanks for your attention.  I hope someone can help me with this
Code Snippet:
1:
2:
3:
4:
5:
6:
7:
8:
9:
10:
11:
12:
13:
14:
15:
16:
17:
18:
19:
20:
21:
22:
23:
24:
25:
26:
27:
28:
29:
30:
31:
32:
33:
34:
35:
36:
37:
38:
39:
40:
41:
42:
43:
44:
45:
46:
47:
48:
49:
50:
51:
52:
53:
54:
Private Sub cmd_CreateMembershipCardFile_Click()
On Error GoTo Err_cmd_CreateMembershipCardFile_Click

'CREATE MEMBERSHIP CARD FILE
'LATE BINDING
Dim oxl As Object