Question : Append to Oracle too slow

I am using an Access database front end to an Oracle back end. I create a temporary table for data within MS Access and then want to append that data to the Oracle table. The code I am currently using works, but take 6 minutes to append only 800 records! If anyone has any ideas on speeding this up, I'd sure be interested. I'm also analyzing and computing statistics on the Oracle side just about every time I do something just to try and help the speed.

I have set up two test tables to get this functioning before I go with live data. The table in Oracle is called JSHL_WO_LD_TEST. The table in Access is called jsht_LONG_DESCRIPTION. I'm not a programmer so please forgive my naming conventions. I'm using the following code to append from Access to Oracle:

===================
Sub append_ld_to_oracle()

DoCmd.SetWarnings False

Dim rs As DAO.Recordset

Set rs = CurrentDb.OpenRecordset("jsht_LONG_DESCRIPTION")

rs.MoveFirst

While Not rs.EOF

CurrentDb.Execute "INSERT INTO JSHL_WO_LD_TEST _
     (WONUM, LDKEY, LDTEXT, REPORTDATE) VALUES _
     ('" & Replace(rs(0), "'", "''") & "', '" & Replace(rs(1), "'", "''") _
     & "', '" & Replace(rs(2), "'", "''") & "', '" & Replace(rs(3), "'", "''") & "');"
  rs.MoveNext

Wend

DoCmd.SetWarnings True

End Sub
===================

Answer : Append to Oracle too slow

I apologize for the delay in getting to this question.  These hurricanes are being rather inconsiderate in not checking my schedule....I'll have to talk to their manager...

In any case, I gather from your posts here that you solved the last ADO problem you were having from the previous question?